Oshi no Ko Chapter 154 Spoilers & Leaks (2024)

Ahead of the official release of Oshi no Ko chapter 154, spoilers surfaced online to reveal the content of the upcoming issue. The Oshi no Ko chapter 154 spoilers, leaks, and raw scans show Aqua continuing his conversation with Hikaru Kamiki from the previous chapter. Moreover, a flashback reveals what happened between Hikaru and his lover, Ai Hoshino.

The spoilers reveal that the upcoming issue begins with Ai Hoshino suggesting Hikaru never meet again. When Hikaru asks why, she informs him about her pregnancy. This prompts Hikaru to offer Ai a marriage proposal. However, Ai turns him down. She comments on Hikaru’s good looks and says it would have been fine if they were casually dating, but she does not see herself spending her entire life with him.

Besides, Hikaru has a son with Airi Himekawa. All of this would be too much for Ai to bear. The latter tells Hikaru she cannot fall in love with him. Hikaru believes Ai’s response to be an inevitable outcome, stating her decision to leave him was a result of his actions.

He confesses to Aqua that he told Ai’s address to Ryosuke. He wanted her to feel the despair he was feeling but never thought that the stabbing would lead to her death. Aqua asks Hikaru if he trusted Ai’s words. Hikaru replies that he believed in her words and that her judgment was reasonable.

Hikaru adds that Ai was an ordinary girl who wanted to avoid terrifying things. However, the world imposed its selfish fantasies on her. Hikaru also mentions that Ai had a cruel side to her character and repeats how she never loved him like everyone else.

Oshi no Ko chapter 154 raw scans reveal the contents of Ai’s DVD

— 漫画raw – mangaraw (@mangaraw_raw) July 1, 2024

Aqua questions why Aqua and Ruby were born if Ai did not love Hikaru. He pulls out Ai’s DVD and reveals he intends to include it in the movie’s end credits. Aqua plays the DVD and watches it with his father. Oshi no Ko chapter 154 spoilers and leaks reveal that Ai addressed Aqua in the DVD before dying. She states her reason for breaking up with Hikaru, telling him how he had reached his limit.

She adds that the darkness of the entertainment industry tainted Hikaru. As such, he was crushed by the weight of life, entirely depending on Ai. While he was on the verge of breaking down, she found out about her pregnancy, which she thought was dangerous. Ai further justifies her reason for breaking up with Hikaru by explaining she did not want to burden Hikaru and felt anxious around him. Ai thought lies were a form of love and admits she was scared to give birth to Hikaru’s children. However, deep down, she knew she wanted to stay with Hikaru forever.

Ai adds that she wanted to fall in love for the first time, although she had never known what love was. She asks Aqua if what she said to Hikaru fifteen years ago was a lie. Finally, she requests Aqua to take care of his father if he is still lost.

Aqua reveals how Ruby’s portrayal of “I can’t love you” in the film was a lie. Hence, the movie is called 15 Years of Lies. Aqua informs his father that the movie is a love letter from Ai to him and his revenge against Hikaru, who could never understand Ai. The last panel of the Oshi no Ko chapter 154 raw scans shows Ruby listening to Aqua’s conversation with Hikaru.

Oshi no Ko chapter 154 release date & time

Oshi no Ko chapter 154 will be released on Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 8 a.m. PDT.

The following are the Oshi no Ko chapter 154 release date and time for various regions across the world:

  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 11 a.m. EDT
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 4 p.m. BST
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 5 p.m. CEST
  • Wednesday, July 3, 2024, at 8:30 p.m. IST
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024, at 12 a.m. JST
  • Thursday, July 4, 2024, at 12:30 a.m. ACST

The issue will be available on Shueisha’s MANGA Plus service website and mobile application.

Oshi no Ko Chapter 154 Spoilers & Leaks (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Kerri Lueilwitz

Last Updated:

Views: 6184

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (47 voted)

Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kerri Lueilwitz

Birthday: 1992-10-31

Address: Suite 878 3699 Chantelle Roads, Colebury, NC 68599

Phone: +6111989609516

Job: Chief Farming Manager

Hobby: Mycology, Stone skipping, Dowsing, Whittling, Taxidermy, Sand art, Roller skating

Introduction: My name is Kerri Lueilwitz, I am a courageous, gentle, quaint, thankful, outstanding, brave, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.